interrupted sleep in rants

  • Feb. 28, 2014, 6:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

1 - Since I am on the far side of 60, I cannot go through a night's sleep without at least one bathroom break. Years ago I trained myself that if, in a dream, I am either searching for or USING a bathroom... WAKE UP!! And then RUN down the hall to to toilet.

2 - I often doze off early in the evening, so by the middle of the night, not only am I awake, but I am AWAKE. I then go and play on the computer for a few hours... Or watch (listen to) something strange on the H2 channel: American Unearthed or Ancient Aliens.

3 - the CAT! If he's not meowing LOUDLY for food, he's crawling on top of me - that would be fine if he'd stay, but within three minutes he's up and off again, he's clawing on me, he's chewing on or licking a plastic bag nearby, he's rubbing on a paper bag or a box, sometimes he steps on the remote for the television and turns it on,


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 28, 2014

bathroom trips in the middle of the night and waking up early and not being able to go back to sleep. used to have the cat problem, too. those things sound so familiar. i could have written this entry. i just wear a light pad in case i don't wake up and get to the bathroom in time. that came about after a number of not quite getting there on time.take care,

Darcy0207 from OD Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ February 28, 2014

I've been wearing pads for years. Cuts down on laundry... LOL

Deleted user March 06, 2014

oh man. lol. you know, i've had that experience too, of dreaming that i'm in the bathroom...lol. rude awakening!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.