Sleepless, but not in Seattle in Life After 60

  • July 1, 2019, 12:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am a Meg Ryan fan. Starring opposite Tom Hanks, she is, in my opinion, at her best. And add a storyline with the absurdity that, in the end, love conquers all, then I am hooked. I am one of the rare breed of guys that believes in love at first sight. I have experienced it more than once. It just didn’t last forever. But it got close.
Love is a chemical imbalance that causes the brain to malfunction, leading the male species to act like a babbling fool. And causing him to lose sleep. His kryptonite? An hourglass-shaped soft body with only the need to bat her eye’s and whisper in his ears.
Somewhere down the road one or the other decides the grass is greener in the neighbor’s bedroom and the mind stops thinking rationally. And you start losing sleep for another reason. Guilty Pleasure.
To those odd ducks that manage to find and hold onto the love of their life, (without the use of e-harmony) I am jealous, but I applaud you. To the rest, go find Sleepless In Seattle and watch the magic between two great actors trick your mind into thinking, there is a happily ever after!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.