Lord of the flies in Life After 60

  • June 29, 2019, 10:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What was God thinking? Why create flies in the first place? And then why allow them on the ark? Okay, if you are anti-religious or whatever PC term you wish you might be offended by this. That is not my intent. I just wonder what goes through the mind of the creator to create such pest.
The obvious answer to me at least is that they were needed for frog fodder. Which brings the question, What good are frogs? To eat flies! Or was it a conspiracy so that someone could make a fortune inventing the Fly Swatter?
And that brings me to an observation. For two days and nights, I have had these pesky little things fly around me like little kamikaze pilots from WWII. Enough of this! I purchased a fly swatter and declared war. I also added a flypaper trap to my arsenal.
Flies communicate. They send out warnings of biblical proportions. The enemy is now armed. So what do the little fellows do? They stay far away from. Flying around on the other side of the room as if to taunt me by saying, “We are not as stupid as you thought!” Which is okay, they keep messing with me I will bomb the place like we did Hiroshima and Nagasaki. Take that.


Douglas Kinney June 30, 2019

 As I mentioned to another comment, Yes, I forgot about my CSI days.  Do you have a time of death?  Let's take a look at the maggots and flies.  All while eating a turkey club on rye.  The mosquitos?  In our part of the world we have a bird called a Martin who eats them.
crystal butterfly Douglas Kinney ⋅ June 30, 2019

nothing more fun than to watch our Martin's. But they could eat a whole lot more!

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ July 01, 2019

hence the phrase you don't eat enough to keep a bird alive.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.