A stargazer’s lament ……. in My things ……

  • Feb. 28, 2014, 11:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Across the country from Norfolk to South Wales the night skies are illuminated by a spectacular Aurora Borealis display, it is said to be the best show of Northern Lights in twenty years; here in Cornwall we have rain and wind. If the lights were to get this far south it wouldn’t matter, the unseen clouds are covering ten tenths of the sky, I shall be out there seen with our dogs, I shall have a look up into the north sky; I only expect to get my face wet …….


TruNorth February 28, 2014

How I wish I could see that spectacular aurora! We get it on occasion, especially up at the Lake. Last time I saw it, the sky was mostly green (shimmering sheets) but not red.

SmudgyR February 28, 2014

Lovely for those that can see it eh? I remember we had tha Aurora Australis here beautifully one year. About 20+ years ago.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.