office "politics" in rants

  • Feb. 27, 2014, 11:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Although I retired from my regular job, I am on call, when needed to interpret in the courts system in Brooklyn. Usually I fill in for the regular person when she has an appointment or will be out for some reason. Because we're almost NEVER there at the same time, I get to hear from others what problems they have with her.

When we're both there at the same time, we usually get along fine. I did have one situation with her... but that's it.

I had worked in another building and went to deliver my time sheet, so had a chance to chat with her. Pleasant chat. The person who has issues with her seemed to feel slighted, betrayed, that I was friendly with the woman she has problems with... SO glad not to work there full time!!


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 27, 2014

i am so glad i don't work anymore. i dob't do well with office politics. take care,

Spinster February 27, 2014

Women can be such witches.

ermentrude February 27, 2014

It was office politics that made me want to work with children; at least they tell it to your face!

Darcy0207 from OD ermentrude ⋅ February 28, 2014

We had MAJOR office politics when I worked in schools... And since I worked with special needs children... added stress.

Deleted user March 06, 2014

office politics, bleh. glad it's just an occasional job now :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.