Woman Of Many Hats in Hi

  • June 22, 2019, 1:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I wonder sometimes if the old OD people and some prosebox people know that Woman of Many Hats passed away. It was about 9 months ago. Very sudden. She was in her 50’s. I sometimes wonder what became of the old OD friends that I had.

Maybe they are like me - just not into writing that much anymore.


Deleted user June 22, 2019

As an OD immigrant here, that's sad to hear.

Rest in Peace.

Sugar Magnolia June 22, 2019

I did know. TOM passed away as well. I'm here a little bit, trying to get back in the habit. After my mom I want to have my memories in case I lose them in my head.

Sassy Sugar Magnolia ⋅ June 23, 2019

I think I might have read him a little. Mel (WOMH) and I were fb friends and between that and reading her diary from the time her kids were 4 and 7 - now one is finished with college and one just entered - I really felt like I lost a friend. She became a Mom later in life but she was still young.

Lately, I realize how fragile life is and I am feeling very mortal. I'm afraid of losing people I love.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.