Gma Last Week of Feb 1992, me today in Grandma and me

  • Feb. 26, 2014, 8:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo babyrock_zps173ff749.jpg Gma Sat Feb 2-22-1992

  1. Rained some last night so the calf lot will be bad again. Sharon and Butch did the chores. We all went north of Ridgeway and got small bales of clover. They took the 4 by and their cow trailer, we took our truck brought home 127 bales. Butch and Sharon took their truck and ours and we got 113 more after noon. Its a beautiful day, about 50. Went to town and washed our car later in evening.

Gma Sun Feb 2-23-1992

Began raining about noon this morning, and has preety well spet the day drizzling. HIgh of abou t42. Butch dand Sharon did chores and he come back and did the evening ones. A long cloudy, wet, yukky day.

Gma Mon 2-24-1992

38 mizzling rain and very muddy. Just chored and thats about all. Only made it to about 42. A chilly wind come along. Weather man said snow but the sure missed. Louise called.

Gma Tue 2-25-1992

  1. Chuck was down and got some of his hay out of chicken house. We did our chores and that about makes a day.

Gma Wed 2-26-1992

A big frost. We found my blue roan cow down and cant get up. We took her some hay and corn. Went in and talked to the vet but she is still back in the timber, so cant do much for her.

Gma Thur 2-27-1992

Chuck come down and got hay, we went over to Burris place with him. Then we did our feeding. Went prepared to drag the cow in, ut she was up to meet us. We went over To Elma’s. Mildred, Elma and us ate at Shirleys restaurant. We want back to see about our cow after we got home.

Gma Fri 2-28-1992

Cow was down again. We come back home and got some corn and hay for her. Went to town but was home by noon. Didn't do much only go back to see about Roan. We got her up, she was still standing when we left her.

 photo snoopandbaby_zps03fc8036.jpg

Me Weds 2-26-2014

Grandma had the worst luck with her blue roan cows. That is her favorite color but just in the two months Ive been transcribing her diary she had a blue roan calf discovered dead in the pasture and now this one is sick. I think the one in the 1992 entry made it and lived to an old age, for cows.

Had a nice short day today as I took 2 hours off to weigh, measure with Angie and do my March workout plan. I think Angie has had in the back of her mind for awhile now that she wants to try a month of adding lean muscle and that coincides with my thinking that I’m tired of being in the negative calorie zone so my new goal is 149 and she has given me until the end of April to reach it. I was 152.8 at my last weigh in so thats under 5 pounds to lose.

Good Things I did for me

Worked out with angie

Zumba

20 minutes on the StairMaster

Stayed in calorie range

 photo babyrocme_zpsb3a31b91.jpg


LivingWaterCreek February 26, 2014

Pretty kitten. Zumba? I've heard of it forever but don't know what it is, other than exercise. Do tell, please. :)

Squidobarnez February 27, 2014

I am still so impressed with your weight loss and exercising, chicaroni, way to absolutely turn your life around for the better.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.