My Continued Burden in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • June 18, 2019, 9:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today, I travel further down the path of, hopefully my recovery. I have an appointment with a facility and a physician I have never seen before. When I spoke to one of the receptionists yester to finalize my visit, She would not commit that they would have anyone to assist me in filling out the various forms and paperwork. I explained my challenges with not having the use of my right hand and I am right-handed. That makes it very difficult for me to write and fill out paperwork, especially in any Sort of timely manner.

This is an appointment with a cardiologist. After the stroke, I went to a cardiologist, but was not able to continue with him because my insurance would not continue working or cover any charges from him or his firm. He did tell me that I had an enlarged heart, so today I hope to move beyond the diagnosis but he learn the plan to get me farther down my road of recovery and to learn more accurately where I am now, and what can I expect to recover and how much. This is my hope and intention.

Those of you that believe in prayer please add me to your prayer lists please.

Be good humans.


Valued Customer June 18, 2019

You're already there, love... keeping the faith.

DE---Mr. Stix Valued Customer ⋅ June 18, 2019

Thank you. P.S. I think I kinda onew.

Shattered June 18, 2019

Fingers crossed for you.

DE---Mr. Stix Shattered ⋅ June 18, 2019

Thank you dear. The appointment went well and the staff seemed easy to work with. Some of my concerns were addressed so that was a relief. Thanks for caring enough to cross your fingers. I hope they didn't get sore or cramp! winks*

Shattered DE---Mr. Stix ⋅ June 18, 2019

I’m glad it went well!

Just Molly June 18, 2019

Sending up a prayer.

DE---Mr. Stix Just Molly ⋅ June 20, 2019

Thank you Molly. It truly means a lot to me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.