Social media status updates in Thoughts, wishes and things

  • June 18, 2019, 9:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I found out when on Twitter that it can take longer than you would think to come up with something to put. Maybe you have that same problem with Facebook or other social media.

I realized my quandary was rather ridiculous: Why would I spend time on this when it’s not even part of my job? One solution was to quit social media, and another solution was to only post once a month or so. Neither one worked because I did still want to have my account, and I wanted my account to look active, but I didn’t want the hassle of coming up with stuff to put.

I eventually bookmarked a few sites I liked ( The Spruce, Tech Crunch, and a few others) and when there was something I liked, I’d tweet it out. That way I had an easy way to put something on social media without any hassle.

But this didn’t really help with my own personal status updates. I needed to find stuff to write about that sounded reasonable but wasn’t going to cut into my time that I wanted to use for other things. So eventually I took a look at this free social media status generator for women. This worked out well for me because it was the type of things I’d say, plus they were clean topics. It’s not overly “girly” and it’s classy.

For men, there’s a separate social media status generator.

So the above are all options if you’re looking to streamline your social media status updates to free up tome for other things, namely:

  • Bookmarking blogs you like to tweet out recent articles
  • Getting personal status updates from a social media status generator

I found it helpful to pick a certain frequency of how often I wanted to put something on social media, and stick with it. I am far too busy IRL to bother with having social media on my phone and checking into it often. But on the other hand like I said, I wanted my Twitter account to look active. So I found it helpful to pick a frequency, like posting every Tuesday and Friday, and I just do it when I’m on a laptop of computer. This way, I don’t have to think about when to post or what to post: it’s easy, and now my time is freed up for other things. If you’re feeling like your life is way too busy, this is an approach that might benefit you.

For people with a home-based business, I guess you have to approach things a little bit differently. You can’t just tweet “Bored today” or whatever! For that, I think it’s best to pick just one social media channel (e.g. Pinterest or Twitter) and come up with some professional stuff to post. There’s scheduling tools like Buffer which costs money but lets you post to multiple social networks. I do like Twitter because it’s by far the easiest social network to get set up, to get followers, to add updates, etc. You can also use the tweet scheduler Twuffer (free, but can upgrade to paid plans). Plus there’s the free business tweet generator Focusably, which comes up with good tweets that you just press the “Tweet it” button to tweet out.


Last updated September 04, 2020


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.