This how you remind me. in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • June 18, 2019, 6:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday, my entry and the response to it left me shocked. Not due to any offensive comments, but I was shocked at how many of my favorites I had failed to include to list in my entry. It not only shocked me, but saddenedd me and created a measure of fear in me. I was tested following the stroke to get a picture of my mental function and they determined I had no cognitive loss so Hi was rather relieved, but it leaves me wondering what the effects on my brain long-term. Concerns I’ve not given much, if any, thought to concerning my personal future health. Now I wonder if these holes in my memory are harbingers of struggles to come.

Cross your fingers…


Shannonly June 19, 2019

Short term memory has two struggles: age affects it, and health issues do, as well. Don't worry, you will find ways to remember things better the more you work at it. I play a lot of memory games which keep things sharp. I also try to work crossword puzzles.

DE---Mr. Stix Shannonly ⋅ June 20, 2019

That is very true. I'm doing several app games that work on that. I want to invest in jigsaw puzzles as well. Not only for the brain training, but also the tactile manipulation skills that are honed.

Shannonly DE---Mr. Stix ⋅ June 20, 2019

I started doing the diamond paintings for this reason, too. It gave me a goal to focus upon and something to keep my motor skills sharp. It has been an uphill battle at times, but worth it, I am finding.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.