Very much more can be less …. in My things ……

  • Feb. 27, 2014, 10:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Once more I moan about television, so many channels and so little to watch, I say all this but I did enjoy ‘Outnumbered’ tonight, a series about the Brockman family, Mum Sue and Dad Pete who are out numbered by their children Jake, Ben and Karen. There is a script for the adults, the children are told about the episode and then they improvise; believe me it works. It is directed and produced by Andy Hamilton and Guy Jenkin, they were the people behind ‘Drop the Dead Donkey’ another programme that used improvisation, and filmed just a day or two before broadcasting; it humour was topical.

‘Outnumbered’ put to one side, there wasn’t much to watch, so I rummaged through my dvd – blu-ray box, after razing dust I came out with ‘Wallander’ with Kenneth Branagh as Swedish detective Kurt Wallander. This programme was one of the BBC’s first high definition series, I’ve watched two stories one yesterday and another tonight, the production values are high and the look of the programmes are wonderful; I have all three series’ on blu-ray. After a look on line I’ve found there is to be a forth and final series filmed this summer in Ystad, Sweden. Something to look forward to see next winter!


Real Mad February 27, 2014

I have been wanting to watch Outnumbered for a while. Is Wallander a mystery? Watch Sherlock. It's amazing!

Fishermanswife March 03, 2014

We often chose BBC television above the Dutch channels. Or we watch National Geografic or Discovery.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.