A week in The Common Room

  • June 17, 2019, 12:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today Medicare OKd one more week. After that I don’t know. Choices? Pay out all our savings at about 2000.00 per day or give everything we have to social security for “home” they choose. He cannot get up without two people helping. They say he’s being ugly to the hospital people. I told them that would happen on that medicine.. He’s addicted to it now.
Eldest daughter is back and forth between us. I worry about her. Youngest works around job as she can. She hurt her back again - old problem compounded by current circumstances. I hate screwing up their lives. They are such great people - Not bragging — Well yes, but true.


Last updated June 17, 2019


MageB June 17, 2019

We had that problem with our friend Duck. Speak to the doctor about getting him into a permanent home. They did. But only after a big fuss.

Medicare will get you some help and food.

Marg June 19, 2019

I'm glad your daughters are rallying round to help out - I know you don't want to be a burden but let them do as much as they want to - with your country's healthcare system, you'll need all the help you can get I think!

ODSago July 29, 2019

Thinking of you. Hoping things are working out in ways you need them to.

Mystery August 28, 2019

Hi! It's been a while and I wanted to see how you were doing. :)

ODSago October 06, 2019

Stopping by to see how you are and what was decided. Many regards....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.