June 15th in Inside my head

Revised: 06/16/2019 5:04 a.m.

  • June 15, 2019, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sometimes I feel like the world is against me, no matter the position I am in I feel like I’m locked into a certain point of sadness that has no return. My place in this world is small, or so it feels like it. How is it that I wake up in the morning and feel like its the same day? The same routine of sleeping, eating and fighting my own thoughts. When does it end? When do I get to a place where I’m content with my life? I don’t even know why I’m writing this, maybe its because deep down I know I shouldn’t burden other people with my sadness, just in case everyone feels the same way, then they have their own stuff to deal with. Ive been home for about a month from college and I am already starting to feel it get bad again. I don’t want to resort in going to a doctor to take medication because I feel like I should do more to be helping myself without all that stuff, But thats just the problem, I know I have things to do, I know I should be cleaning, taking care of myself, going to the gym, but its like theres a huge weight, something that is ten times heavier than me, on my back, keeping me from myself. I cant explain it, its just hard. I know they say its okay not to be okay but at what point is it not okay to not be okay, you know? I don’t mean to sound morbid but guess what? Thats what my brain does. I was hoping that when I became an adult I would learn the answers to everything I didn’t understand, but it seems that the older you get the more questions life bombards you with, making you unable to catch up with any answers you may have. I wish I could skip forward to a time where I’m happy, just to feel what its like. Just to have a reason to keep going, but I guess I’m just going to have to trust that there is a plan, and one day ill make it to the finish line, whatever that may be.


Last updated June 16, 2019


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.