Thankful Thursday-Friday Edition in Thankful Thursday

  • June 14, 2019, 5:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am thankful for the sound of birds, it amazes me how many birds live in the city.

I am thankful for good blood work results, woohoo!!!

I am thankful that a dear friend is no longer suffering, as much as I’ll miss him.

I am thankful for my men and woman folk, you all rock!!!

I am thankful for my dogs and cats, they make life so much more happy.

I am thankful for weekends.

I am thankful for my parents, especially my Dad, he taught me so much.

I am thankful for the roses blooming outside my window.

I am thankful this beautiful city I get to call home these days.

And I am thankful for all of you!!!


NorthernSeeker June 15, 2019

I'm amazed at how much wildlife there is in the city. The birds start up at about 3 am these days...it's a nice background noise. I even love the sounds of the crows and seagulls. The wildlife always brings a smile to my face.

thesunnyabyss NorthernSeeker ⋅ June 15, 2019

there is a crow's nest around here, not sure what tree yet, but I swear there is one that comes out to greet me every morning when I let the dogs out, he sits on the wires about the back alley, I want to start leaving food for them but I'm not really sure what and where,

with the ocean so close you must have some really interesting birds there, I wish I had paid more attention when we lived in the lower mainland years ago,

Beret June 15, 2019

🙂

Deleted user June 15, 2019

:-) Good ones !

Marg June 16, 2019

Love this - there's often something in your lists which I can resonate with and makes me realise life really isn't so bad :)

thesunnyabyss Marg ⋅ June 16, 2019

thanks!

life really isn't so bad, most times, lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.