June 14, 2019 in Daily Diary

  • June 14, 2019, 2:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was only on a two day streak and I already broke my attempt at updating this thing everyday. I suppose that’s okay since nobody is monitoring me anyway. I should probably update though.

I finished my first week of work. I only had three shifts but I consider it a small accomplishment since I was so anxious about it. It is still stressful and I make mistakes a lot but I am slowly getting better. I hope I can one day be confident and actually know what I am doing.

I am also starting to crack down on my summer work. I only have AP Chemistry to do, but it is still a bunch of work. Not only do I have to memorize 81 different ions, but I have to study and make an outline on the first two chapters in the textbook. I worry that I will not get it done in time, but me worrying is not a rare occurrence now is it? I will be okay.

On top of homework, I also started studying for the September ACT today. I bought the ACT Prep Pack that includes a giant book and a six month online subscription. I am not too concerned with this test since when I took it this February, I got a 28 without studying. I think an acceptable goal would be within the 30-33 range.

I am also reading Stephen King’s, “The Stand”. I am a fan of his books, so I thought I would try another one. So far it is very interesting to see the worlds rapid decline into anarchy due to the plague even if the author’s words are crude in some places. I am looking forward to completing it.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.