NKOTB in Just Blathering~

  • June 14, 2019, 8:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As you might be able to be to tell from my last entry, I’m in a NKOTB mood. Me and my childhood BFF went to see the mixtape tour last night.... NKOTB, Tiffany, Debbie Gibson, Salt n Pepa, and Naughty by Nature.

80’s tastic… it was great… although Debbie Gibson is not that great of a singer in her older age. She’s overly skinny too. In contrast, Tiffany seems to be able to still sing, but she’s a bit chunkier than when she did her playboy spread back then. (but who the heck isn’t?)

I love seeing all those bands… but it always makes me a little sad. Wishing I could relive the 80’s. I told myself this morning… be happy you got to live it when it happened!


Valued Customer June 14, 2019

Love me some 80s tunes. I'm always happy when one of Joe's bands covers something like Duran Duran for me.

Shannonly Valued Customer ⋅ June 14, 2019

Girl, I was blasting Duran Duran yesterday. Instantly thought of you!

Shannonly June 14, 2019

Tiffany & Debbie! I'm suddenly 12 and singing into my hairbrush like a mic. Yeah!

Just Molly Shannonly ⋅ June 16, 2019

Ditto!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.