Cheers pb crew, and photo introductions in Happy trails from DE

  • June 11, 2019, 11:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I had a mini melt down when I couldn’t get the pictures to work (I’m still emotional over de, dont judge) but pb swooped in and saved the day.
Serious question… is this like stepford wives? Did I join a cult? Like how are you people so kind and welcoming and helpful? It’s much appreciated, I’m not ungrateful…but you guys. How does this happen with such a large group of people? I wish real life was like this, jeeze. 

Anyway, work has been kind of slow today so I wanted to try my hand at uploading some pics…put some faces behind names, have a nice spot where I can look back on the years and see my babies.

First and foremost, this is me. The same picture attached to this journal, the most up to date picture of myself I currently have. Charmed, I’m sure
alt text

This is my first born, mama bean. 7 years old, knows everything, obsessed with chocolate and unicorns
alt text

And my second born, baby bear. 17 months, weighs a ton. Refuses to speak words but uses sign language. Current loves: strawberries and pulling his sisters hair

alt text

And the two of my munchkins doing what they do best. I’m very thankful they get a long so well and that bean is so patient while her brother is learning
alt text

Whew! Next time this is definitely desktop work… switching back and forth from page to page is giving me serious anxiety about deleting my post before it’s finished. By far one of the worst feelings, typing out an essay of an entry and having it all disappear because I have 10 thumbs.

Current mood: decidedly less frustrated since figuring this thing out
Current music: people on break chatting


Firebabe June 11, 2019

Welcome to PB!

Your munchkins are adorable! :)

Just as an FYI, as long as you put in a title for your entry, then PB does an auto-save every few minutes so even if you have to walk away from your computer for an hour or two, and you're in the middle of writing an entry, the entry will still be there when you come back. (Josh gave us that feature a month or so ago. I'm pretty sure people had parties to celebrate. LOL.)

DE_fallenandhopeless Firebabe ⋅ June 11, 2019

Thank you!
That's great to know, what an awesome feature, thanks for telling me!

^..^Kat June 11, 2019

Welcome to PB. You and your munchkins are adorable! I hope that you enjoy it here.

DE_fallenandhopeless ^..^Kat ⋅ June 11, 2019

Thank you!! So far it's been great even though I'm technologically challenged

Nash June 11, 2019

Beautiful mom made some cutie pie kiddos.

DE_fallenandhopeless Nash ⋅ June 11, 2019

Thank you!

DE_KentuckyGirl June 11, 2019

Haven't attempted the photo uploading yet. Hopefully I can learn from your pain.

As usual, you're beautiful and so are kiddos.

DE_fallenandhopeless DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ June 11, 2019

This tinypic image hosting is where it's at!
Are you sick of seeing pictures of my kids yet? Just scroll past 😝😝 (and thank you❤)

DE_creatingsunsets June 11, 2019

Your kids are so adorable!

I definitely agree on the friendliness of the PB members. They've been so welcoming and kind, it's like we've immediately been accepted into a new family! Warm, gushy feels over here, man. ❤️

DE_juleaha June 11, 2019

Baby sign language is the best and impressive. Both of my boys were baby/toddler signers

Deleted user June 11, 2019

You and your kids are beautiful!!

It's Time For Me. June 11, 2019

Beautiful kids!

northern lights June 12, 2019

I agree with every comment on here! Haha

DE_disenchanted June 14, 2019

You are such a beautiful little family!

DE_jusjusndredre June 24, 2019 (edited June 24, 2019)

Edited

Oh my gosh, you are absolutely gorgeous. I'm sure you hear it all the time, but you are.

And your kids are so precious!

I totally agree that the PB community has been nothing but amazing to us. We are so lucky to have found this site. 😊

DE_fallenandhopeless DE_jusjusndredre ⋅ June 25, 2019

Thank you so much ❤❤❤❤ that was so kind, made my day!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.