What Do You Think? in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • June 10, 2019, 8:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had posted over on DdE about my current situation with my total lack of friends since I suffered the stroke.

Friendship is sacred to me as it should be a chosen intimate relationship between two people who do life together.

That is why I’ve chosen to come to you for this. Most of you have known me for years and have known me enough to know my general personality.

So, please recommend things you think I might like. I am looking for recomdations for books, music, movies, TV shows, etc. I feel I need some “fresh air” in my life and I cannot think of any better group of people to trust with this request. I look forward to getting your suggestions.


Last updated June 11, 2019


Deleted user June 10, 2019

I love that this seemed serious and ended with "yogurt suggestions"
That may not be what you intended-but I do, in fact, have yogurt suggestions!
They are ....stick with the classics, the originals. Get the pint size of Dannon Vanilla and add some honey almond granola. yum.

Shattered Deleted user ⋅ June 10, 2019

Dannon Light and Fit Greek is my fave... cherry and strawberry cheesecake. Yum.

Deleted user June 10, 2019

"Friendship is sacred to me as it should be a chosen intimate relationship between two people who do life together."
Yes! Agree wholeheartedly.

Shattered June 10, 2019

What kind of things do you like?

Just Molly June 10, 2019 (edited June 10, 2019)

Edited

Books:
Harry Potter (JK Rowling)
Outlander series (Diana Gabaldon)
The Century Trilogy (Ken Follett....it follows 5 fictional families through the lead up to WW1 and on through WW2 and the aftermath)
The Red Tent (Anita Diamant)
Myst series (based off the computer game)

Shows:
The West Wing (on Netflix)
The Handmaid's Tale (on Hulu)
Chernobyl miniseries (on HBO)

Movies:
The Way
The Children Act
The Power of One (it's an older movie but one of my favorites)

Shannonly June 11, 2019

At the moment I'm buried in Hulu stuff. I think every old series I ever watched lives there! Might be good to rediscover stuff you watched years ago.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.