New week, old weekend in Happy trails from DE

  • June 10, 2019, 9:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I did it folks.

On national donut day I scored TWO free donuts, thank you very much, so suck it twice dunkin donuts.

I’m also proud to report I didnt have to do too much sucking up to the ol’ boss today because he was feeling particularly horny. Just typing that out made me vomit a little but I’ve accepted my place in this shitty kitchen. 

Lucky for me I actually did get sick this weekend (thanks to baby bear for starting daycare last week and infecting us all with his cooties) so I didnt have to pretend.

This morning roughly 6am:
Boss: stares at me from across the kitchen
Me: ok, don’t start I’m actually sick
Boss: walks over what happened, not enough nooky? 
Me: blatantly ignoring his comment as I set myself up for disaster. I vaguely motion around my face. All I can say is: head
Boss: yeah I wish I got a little head last night too
Me: starts coughing loudly head cold
Boss: hey, you ever really, really horny for no reason? I gotta go sit down in my office. Knock once if you want to come in 

Fuck me, amiright? Bloody hell, stupid old bastard.

Anyway.

This weekend went by as expected. I was off from work, mama bean went to see her dad, we ordered Chinese and watched the new black mirror and old impractical jokers.

Last week my younger sister was admitted to the hospital after experiencing flu like symptoms. Turns out she had colitis, a blood infection, and salmonella poisoning all at once.
Saturday she was released and upon coming home she smoked a bunch of weed and started hyperventilating. 
First she came into the house and said she felt faint so I told her what they told me to do when I was in the mental hospital ..  lay on your back while I get you oj to drink. Honestly, I’m terrible help when it comes to these things.
Eventually she sat up and started complaining of chest pains and problems breathing and managed to choke out she needed an ambulance.
So here we are, sitting on the dining room floor, my sister refusing to let me let go of her hand, bag of frozen shrimp on her head, waiting for the ambulance.
The fire department came first and hooked her up to oxygen and a few minutes later EMS came and strapped her in… back to the hospital you go.
Some time later she finally gets home…
Diagnosis? Hyperventilation due to marijuana abuse. Leave it to my sister to be the only person in recorded history to od on weed.

Anyway, due to the fact my sister is an asshole, we ended up missing pride in the park. This actually turned out to be a good thing.

Now before you go clutching your pearls and throwing glitter in my face let me state I’m very pro love. Love is love, love who you want to love. We have a huge percentage of the gays in my family and we dont discriminate. I teach my kids these same principals: we are all equal. My kids know uncle a is a boy and hes married to another boy. It’s a simple concept that children understand. Hate is taught. 

Pride in the park is an all inclusive family day celebrating pride month. Everything is rainbows, they have face painting, balloons, bounce houses, drag queen story time, music… it’s just a really nice time. Plus this year my cousin who just started drag was performing so I wanted to support him.

But this year there was a huge outpouring of pet play and I dont understand why that’s ok for a family event. I really believe the LGBTQrstuv community has nothing to do with whatever the fuck your kink is.

And listen, pet play is a subdivision of my kink, so I understand. But keep that shit in the bedroom for William h. Macy sake.
How do I explain to my kids why this grown man has a dog hood, collar, and leash on while hes being walked around the park listening to commands. That’s some fetish shit, that has nothing to do with why we’re here. Its promoted as a family event, this isn’t a BDSM dungeon. Am I wrong? Change my mind. 

Besides that, everything is everything.

Oh, remember the Bateman nightmare I said I had? Not to be upstaged, I had a nightmare the following night of my ex husband coming back to kidnap me. Wtf is wrong with me? I need a dream interpreter…

On the plus side? Watched a video of Jason mamoa before bed last night and it made up for everything else 😎 finally a night of pleasant dreams. 

Well break time is over, looks like i haven’t been sexually harassed in oh 30 minutes so I’m overdue 

Mood: head cold-y
Music: cafe tv


Just Molly June 10, 2019

Is there anybody you can complain to you about the sexual-harassment? That is way over-the-top and totally inappropriate. I would feel exceptionally uncomfortable if that was happening to me. I’m also very sorry that is happening to you.

And I’m absolutely with you regarding the fetish displays at a public family event. That’s the kind a thing to keep behind closed doors or at a private event dedicated to that kind of fetish.

DE_fallenandhopeless Just Molly ⋅ June 10, 2019

So our facility has a very strict no nonsense sexual harassment policy and every year we do extensive sexual harassment classes... BUT my boss is a slippery eel. Hes a retired crooked cop who's used to getting his way so I'm just afraid he will spin it like I wanted his advances? I'm the one sexually harassing him? Or his word against mine and I'm a flat out liar? Idk... and then if nothing happens I'm stuck with him... he knows what he did, he knows I reported him, and he does everything in his power to make my life miserable without it looking like retaliation. Ugh, it just sucks. Thank you for your sympathy, however.
And I'm glad someone agrees with me about pride.

Just Molly DE_fallenandhopeless ⋅ June 10, 2019

That’s a real shame. It’s unfortunate too because cases like yours are why so many incidents of workplace harassment go unreported. I’ll pray things improve. Maybe he’ll slip up in front of a witness or a higher authority. 🤔

Deleted user June 10, 2019

Pet play.. weird.. should be a separate event lol kind of makes the LGBTQ community look back all around lol and your boss sounds like a total creep :(

DE_jusjusndredre June 24, 2019

Your boss sounds awful. If I were in your shoes, I'd tell his ass off. But we all know how he'd most likely use his authority over you.

Impractical Jokers is one of my favorite shows. Ever. Joe is the best. "Larry!?" 😂😂

I didn't know you could OD on weed. But how scary! So glad your sister turned out ok!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.