Being Authentic in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • June 9, 2019, 10:02 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel propelled to mention the truth as I know. While I loved DE and for a time it was my haven. As others have mentioned, a friend whom I really admired lost her battle with a glioblastoma and it cost her her life. I still mourn for her and miss her presence deeply.

Life as DE was fun, rewa4ding, and educational at moments. But alas, life at DE was inn no way perfect. We were deal8ng with real and flawed people. I remember the drama that was stirred up when one of the young ladies tried to fake a pregnancy and posted ultrasound photos that one person discovered elsewhere on the internet. It was on then. 5here were other times when people who were lonely or somehow broken attempted to mislead or portray an alternate reality to us, the crowd. May they have found peace and fulfillment in their lives and relationship is my sincere hope and prayer.

For me, DE was a refuge and a respite from a sometimes unpleasant andunfulfilling reality. It was filled wi5h flawed people who I chose as family. I miss them and I miss my old home in DE deeply.

Be safe this weekend and above all, Be Good Humans.


DE_xgcsriotgurlx June 09, 2019

Completely agree, my friend! DE was my haven for fifteen years; it's almost gut-wrenching to know that it will be crumbling into the black hole of the internet. But think of it as a new adventure--and there are people here to follow alongside you.

DE---Mr. Stix DE_xgcsriotgurlx ⋅ June 09, 2019

Yes. I will miss DE very deeply. I simply didn't want to create a myth of it was a perfect place full of perfect people. I needed to be truthful about the place and the people for the sake of my own athenticity.

Shattered June 09, 2019

Enjoy what’s left of your weekend! I’ll be working.

DE---Mr. Stix Shattered ⋅ June 09, 2019

It is gonna get loudvagain here. The Air Show We need here yesterday, but The Blue Angels are doing San encore this afternoon. I truly do hope you have a wonderful day at work.

DE_KentuckyGirl June 09, 2019

The internet itself is full of that kind of stuff! I guess some people view it as a way to live out what they truly wish was reality. Really sad when you think about it. I remember the guy who faked his death; I even met him once.

Hope your day is a good one!

DE---Mr. Stix DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ June 09, 2019

It is going ok so far.

Shannonly June 09, 2019

I learned a lot from the false personalities. I learned even more from choosing to slice them right out of my life, too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.