What a long, strange trip it's been... in Hello from the other side.

  • June 9, 2019, 3:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, so much has changed since I started at DE.

Here’s a quick update on my life as it is now…
I’ll be 44 in August… Ouch.
Single.
My boys are grown… Dakota (Cody) is 20. Corey is 18 and just graduated from high school. Graduated with honors, and received several scholarships and awards. He plans to be a pharmacist.
Im a nurse. Been a nurse for 5 years. I work in long term care, because it’s where my passion is. I can’t imagine doing anything else. I just recently came back to work at a place I love. I’ve worked here in the past and have been trying to get back on here for a year and a half, and finally did.
I still have several of the same friends I had back then, but have added a precious woman named Raenell to my small circle. She’s 69 and my best friend for sure. She’s a strong, intelligent woman… Tough as they come. A stage 4 lung cancer survivor. She’s amazing.
I’ve acquired a few more tattoos and have several more planned.
I don’t have much of a social life because I’m a workaholic, but im happy that way.
I love to draw, paint, do vinyl projects with my Cricut, and i love working in my yard.
Basically, I’ve just gotten older and a lot more settled down. I’m happy though, so that’s what matters.
So how are you guys doing? What’s new in your lives?


Shannonly June 09, 2019

A tip of the hat to you and nurses like you. I suffered a setback in 2016 which has changed my life in many ways. Grateful to fantastic nurses who helped me through, and got me back on my feet and back out there in the game.

DE_basicgenius Shannonly ⋅ June 09, 2019

❤️❤️❤️

de_ladywriter June 09, 2019

WHAT!!! How can your boys be that old? It seems like just yesterday you were writing about them playing in a kiddie pool.

DE_basicgenius de_ladywriter ⋅ June 09, 2019

I know!! It makes me sad.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.