Demisexual in Watching Time Go By

  • June 8, 2019, 7:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didn’t know this was a thing until about 2015.
This is an interesting description of sexual identity that I find naturally appealing.

I always found the idea of one night stands frightening. I’ve never been romantically involved with someone who wasn’t in a long term relationship with me. I couldn’t even kiss them.

My first relationship was 14-18.
The next was 18-22.
Then I had a 1 year relationship with a person I had known since I was 14. 22-23.
And then went back to the first relationship from 23-27.
Now I’ve been with my husband since 2015. 27-31.

I won’t say I never have felt a random attraction to someone. That’s where I wonder about it. But typically when someone fawned over some celebrity body, I always found it disgusting. My immediate thoughts being ‘you don’t know them at all.’

Not sure how to prod more into this.
It doesn’t really matter.


DE_KentuckyGirl June 08, 2019

Interesting! This totally applies to me. I have always said that I don't see people in terms of physical attraction and people act like I am some kind of freak. But its true! My attraction comes from strong emotional connection.

Quiet DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ June 08, 2019

We all have our ways~

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.