Our strange little habits... in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • June 9, 2019, 4:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Our social media has mostly become a fix for a plague of mass narcissism. I’ve even battled the feeling of inferiority while writing a public journal, such as this. With each new entry subconsciously search8ng for validation 8n the comments and responses. I felt this inner drive for acceptance and to be viewed as intelligent, wise and even cool on some level.

My younger brotheer is far worse than I ever was. He is a self-appointed judge of each individual’s personal righteousness and he hands down his judgments with a level of holy zeal that is laughable.

You see, my brother and I were raised in a Pastor’s home. And we both know the biblical dangers outcomes. When he has tried to use his judgments with me, I called out his 8nnaccuracies and his pride he had 8n full effect 8n that conversation. When my father passed away in 2006, his narcissism was in full effect when he stated out of our whole family, it was him that lost the most. Yeah, let’s forget mom who lost 5he man had been married to for 40 years and now she was left alone to deal wi5h dad’s absence n the 20+ acres by herself.

He, the narcissist who ran away to Alaska and had abandoned his wife and two sons, he had lost the most. He is lucky he put that on h8s FB update and didn’t say that to me. He would have left in an ambulance.

He is remmaried and they have have had 4 children together. He moved into my mom’s place since I moved her to TN after she had a stroke. He has looked for an excuse to get out of his current marriage since they said their vows. He has contacted people where we had pastor’s in CA in our youth and asked them to meet him in Kansas where his boss was setting up a new store. He told another girl that when he makes love to his wife that she reminds h8m of the girl. That is a winning l8ne, I’m sure.

But my point with this entry was society has formed an addiction to public validation and it is truly pitiful.


Shattered June 09, 2019

Your brother sounds like an awful person. :(

DE---Mr. Stix Shattered ⋅ June 09, 2019

In my book he is.But he also charms the pants off of women. Literally.

Shattered DE---Mr. Stix ⋅ June 09, 2019

Ugh, I hate people like that. I watch women fawning all over these abusive, condescending men and I’m just like “Why?”.... being good looking doesn’t cut it.

Shattered DE---Mr. Stix ⋅ June 09, 2019

Ugh, I hate people like that. I watch women fawning all over these abusive, condescending men and I’m just like “Why?”.... being good looking doesn’t cut it.

Nazdaze June 09, 2019

Public validation...sigh...yep..

DE---Mr. Stix Nazdaze ⋅ June 10, 2019

You know it was far more a parent on FB. If there wasn't a stream of likes connected to each entry I would get a feeling of not being accepted by the people and general public.

DE_KentuckyGirl June 09, 2019

Your brother sounds like my ex husband

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.