My medical education in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • June 8, 2019, 10:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know I have been mentioning the stroke quite often here. I am sure many have screamed in their minds, “c’mon dude! Let it rest! Will ya?”

I am trying not to constantly think or dwell on it, but It dominates my existence. Truly it is a constant him in my m8nd. Literally, 24/77/365 It is there as evidence for any to see I am different. Because of it I walk different, I talk slower my memory isn’t right. I’m a feeling mess.

It is not something I can set aside and forget for even a second.

I truly am sorry. I do not wish to lose or runn-off readers. I hope I get another chance.

As always, be good humans.


Domino June 08, 2019 (edited June 08, 2019)

Edited

I just saw you on the front page, so know nothing of your stroke, but we all come here to mull things over and get our therapy. Don't feel bad, if we get bored, we skip an entry, we don't stop caring about each other xxx

DE---Mr. Stix Domino ⋅ June 08, 2019

Well said. Thank you. Sometimes I end up feeling responsible for my audience. Like I'm protecting my ratings somehow.

DE_KentuckyGirl June 08, 2019

Has someone actually said that to you? We tend to write about what our lives are. I know I have. I, for one, am not thinking that at all!

DE---Mr. Stix DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ June 08, 2019

No dearly. No One has said anything critical at all.

Just Molly June 08, 2019

This is your space. This is your life. This is your daily experience. Write about it all you want. The others can go stuff it.

DE---Mr. Stix Just Molly ⋅ June 08, 2019

LOL Has the world ever before been exposed to Frank Molly before?

Shattered June 08, 2019

This is YOUR space, say what you like. Fuck the rest. Pardon my French.

DE---Mr. Stix Shattered ⋅ June 08, 2019

Consider your French pardoned dearqq

Shannonly June 08, 2019

You should write about what is going on, and of course how you got to this place. This isn't about pleasing readership, it's about writing for yourself.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.