A Special Day in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • June 8, 2019, 11:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I do not want this day to pass without recognizing its unique specialness. You see, for this town, it marks a comeback. Comeback from what you ask?

Well, three years ago, tragedy struck. Navy Captain Jeff Kiss crashed in his Navy Blue Angels jet into a field nearby. I member that day in 2016. And for the past 3 years it has been as though someone had hit the pause button. Due to The crash, The Blue Angels have not participated in The Great Tennessee Air Show. Prior to the crash The Blue Angels were the annual headliners.

I don’t know if others felt the same as I did, but the world seemed right again when those afterburners drowned out the daytime TV sound as they rehearsed this week. And yes I look forward to the view to sitting on my porch and watching them this afternoon. I’ve discovered that nothing can turn me into my 5 year old self like fast, loud jets doing trick just overhead. Welcome back boys!


Shattered June 09, 2019

The Blue Angels hunker down at our local NASA/Navy base when they perform at a town up the coast. Neat to see!

DE---Mr. Stix June 09, 2019

Maybe it means little to others but I find it awesome the 101 Aiborne are based in the Nashville area...right by BNA the Nashville airport. Kinda kindled that inner patriotic flame deep inside me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.