Cathartic therapy in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • June 8, 2019, 12:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Without realizing, this joural/diary became a form of therapy. It has given me a form of expression that I didn’t have before. The stroke stole my ability to use my right hand to write physically. Think of that you authors who communicate so beautifully and seemingly effortlessly.

Each of my entries takes defined effort and focus in order for me to effectively communicate my thoughts to my audience. I hope I am successful on some level. You all choose to share your time to try and endure my posts which may be unpleasant and difficult to read. I am grateful for each of you doing so.

I.often compare my brain now ass akin to Swiss cheese. Memory, memory is memory, hole, memory, etcTrying to remember is often an exercise in futility and frustration.

Vixn has a sentence in her description. I read it yesterday and it hit me deeply. The sentence is “the devil whispered, ‘you cannot withstand the storm. I laughed and replied, ‘I AM the storm.’”

I loved this statement because I want this attitude to be mine in regards to this 8njury. This thing thinks I can’t handle itz? Well listen up it, IT CAN’T HANDLE ME!!!

Sincerely all y’all, thank you so much for your time, attention and caring. You don’t know what good it does for me and I do not have the ability to express it.


Last updated June 08, 2019


Nazdaze June 08, 2019

Good morning

DE---Mr. Stix Nazdaze ⋅ June 08, 2019

Good morning dearest!

DE_KentuckyGirl June 08, 2019

I am really glad to see you writing again!

DE---Mr. Stix DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ June 08, 2019

I'm trying. Hope I can entertain for prolonged time.

Shattered June 08, 2019

Hope you find a home here as good as DE.

Just Molly June 08, 2019

A college friend of mine had a stroke at 40. Her road to recovery has been long and frustrating. I’m so proud of all she’s accomplished though (and proud of you too, by the way). She’s been pushing herself hard on her recovery and even managed to make it to our 20th reunion last month. We were all so excited to see her and fully embraced her limitations and made sure she got the best out of the experience.

DE---Mr. Stix Just Molly ⋅ June 08, 2019

It is just that Molly , it's a fight everyday and you need your doctors to make you a priority. I had to change doctors because they wwwould not process orders and paperwork for months. Ended up causing me my physical therapist. It was so ridiculous.

Valued Customer June 08, 2019

One of the things I love about you is your modesty. You, too, are just as eloquent, as well as a darn good ear/shoulder/friend. Love you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.