Surgery in This Is Me

  • June 7, 2019, 1:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday Oren had surgery to fix some hernias in his groin. I was so nervous during the procedure. It all ended up going smoothly & Oren is back to being his energetic self already. This kid truly amazes me daily. Hes currently trying to play with the keyboard as I type lol.

Anywho, I’ve been sick with sinus issues for going on 3 weeks now and I’m so over it. When its not sever I let illnesses run their course to help my immunity. Its been off/on sore throat, mucus, runny nose & a cough.

I also started food journaling a little over 2 weeks ago and I’m already down 11 #s.

Oren is getting restless so I gotta cut this short.


DE_KentuckyGirl June 07, 2019 (edited June 07, 2019)

Edited

Sinus issues are the worst!

DE_jamielynn DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ June 07, 2019

agreed

DE_disenchanted June 07, 2019

I'm so glad Oren is okay! Kids are so weirdly resilient haha.

DE_jamielynn DE_disenchanted ⋅ June 07, 2019

They really are it's crazy

DE_jusjusndredre June 10, 2019

So glad to hear Oren's surgery went so good.

I hope you feel better, sinus issues really suck. Having them for 3 weeks? It's about time you get some relief.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.