Question number one: in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • June 7, 2019, 11:31 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My first question s from a reader named Vixn. She has asked me to tell her a little bit about myself. Here goes Vixn…I hop you don’t end up regretting asking your question.

I was born on September 1st in 1967 8 Springfield, MO. My family was not rich by any means. We were simply a country family. My great grandmother on my mother’sside is responsible for my addiction to my favorite candy. She gave me a large Tootsie Roll when was teething and I was not acting like I was feeling well. I was restles and mom says I was screaming qand would not shut up. Mom was at the point of tears. To this day, Tootsie Rolls are by far my favorite candy and chocolate. Disagree if you must but you’d be wrong.

When I was born and for several months afterwards my dad was in Viet Nam…he was stationed and work at Mac V headquarters. The fist time my dad ever saw me in person was during an r&r hop he took to Hawaii. It was during the Christmas holiday. DAD wanted to take loads of pictures of his wife and new son to show to the boys back at hiss barracks. One of those pictures proved to be the bane of my existence. He had snapped a picture of my mom holding me on her lap with me turned towards my dad and the camera. DAD would come to love putt8ng slide shows of family photos to family and friends. The only real problem with this practice was the Hawaii pictures because I could not wear any of the disposable diapers
Due to an allergy to them and cloth diapers were not exactly welcomed at hotels at that time. So when that I photoe of mom holding me in her lapp had me, on display, larger than life on the screen…my naked junk plain for anyone to see.

I think subconssciouslty, this was part of the reason that I had very poor self esteem and formed my self depreciating sense of humor.

Honestly, I often wonder if, that sort of self disrespect, is the possible reason why at 52 I am still single and apparently unwanted. Who knows?


Valued Customer June 07, 2019

Sweetheart, please do not view yourself as unwanted, just because your intended hasn't happened yet. You are an amazing human being, and a blessing/joy to know. I want you to know how special you are!

Shattered June 08, 2019

You’re not unwanted... everything happens for a reason... and you seldom know what that reason is.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.