The "Moose" the early morning walk 06/07/2019 in Misc. Thoughts opinions, the whole trash can.

  • June 7, 2019, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The wife says I am going running at the gym. Okay, then says wow it is light and I’ll run outside. I told her I am gonna suck this cup of coffee down, and take Moose out early.

Highlands Ranch, CO 0615…61 F:
It is gonna heat up early, like I said Black fur and Sun, and temps don’t mix well. I don’t want him to overheat. Maria says, I’m gonna go this route. I say, well we can meet you off the Middle Fork trail around Ridgeline and Summit-View.

Dog meets and the Mandatory Poop stop.. Can this dog poop… Does he have a storage area..?? We take the left fork at the bridge. Smells, uphill, pee, Nirvana. We crest the top, and a message. “Where are you?” “Topping the Middle Fork towards Dad Clark Trail. Six minutes out”. We continue to walk as a familiar jogger comes into view. I release Moose, “go get her, Mr Moose”. He runs 1000 mph toward her. We walk to Summit View, and she runs him a bit. Comes back to the slow-poke, (me), and says I have to head home get ready for work. The trade off , and me and the Moose head back down. At Summit View Elementary, down the hill, 10 minutes from home.

Have a worn out Lab Water, rest, we’re ready to go again. Do a dog poop scoop in the yard. Mr Moose is pacing himself for the day. He’ll be ready to go full blast when the next thing comes along.

Moose will supervise the assembly of the new Patio furniture. Tough to be a Moose.


MageB June 07, 2019

Love it. Tough to be you assembling the new patio furniture.

Telstar June 10, 2019

At least you don't have to deal w/the humidity...………..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.