Dead Thing in Watching Time Go By

  • June 6, 2019, 7:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, on my way to work I wanted to listen to Vast.
And then about halfway there, the car in front of me hit this little thing, and I saw it reaching up and scrambling and before I knew it I felt it go under my tires and it was done.
I immediately started bawling my eyes out. I’ve never killed anything bigger than an ant before. I probably put it out of it’s misery, but still. It was not what I needed to start my day with. I think it was a chipmunk.

Then I get to work and our firewall is blocking everything I need access to in order to work.
My co-worker took the day off so I had double duty and ended up having to start later than usual.

I got myself some mini donuts for breakfast…
My attitude was much better after a couple hours passed.

I worked through my lunch.
And then at the end of the day I helped the new analyst an hour past my shift.

Then - I went home.
And of course a fucking squirrel tries to jump in front of my car.
I yelled in anger lol.

I was pissy when I got home because the floors were dirty and my husband didn’t tell me anything about his parents coming over to help with the shed.

I made a supper with left-overs and tossed some laundry in and kind of moped around on my phone.

I haven’t exercised at all this week.
Yesterday I went to sleep at 6! I was still tired when I woke up at 5:30am.
I think I just don’t like having to wake up at 5.
I should change my schedule. I keep saying it, but I haven’t asked to do it.
I think I just don’t want to have to go home at 4:30.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.