In my former life... in Just Blathering~

  • June 6, 2019, 3:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

When I was younger I worked for the Airlines and I was also a corporate travel agent for a time. I LOVE to travel, it’s in my blood, and I cannot NOT travel.

My current travel plans are a 10 night stay at Disney World in September, where I obsessively plan everything in minute details. 2 adults… scooting around Disney.. that’s us (literally we rent my hubby a Scooter)

I’m trying to decide what our next trip will be… we recently renewed our passport, so I’m itching to use them. I’m not sure where though.

We were married in Jamaica, and have been 4 times… and while I would love to go back there.. I’d like something different… but I’m not keen on Mexico these days… too many issues going on there lately with tourist.


Last updated June 06, 2019


Just Molly June 06, 2019

I’ve heard Iceland is beautiful and not terribly expensive to get to/visit.

Rista Just Molly ⋅ June 07, 2019

Yeah... I'm not sold.

Just Molly Rista ⋅ June 07, 2019

Geothermal hot springs, waterfalls, and the aurora borealis?? Plus, there is a really unique museum in Reykjavik. 😉

https://phallus.is/en/

Sounds awesome.

DE_KentuckyGirl June 06, 2019

Too many issues going on in a lot of places!! One of my bucket list items is one of those glass igloos in Finland to try and catch the Northern Lights!

Rista DE_KentuckyGirl ⋅ June 07, 2019

The Northern lights are beautiful! I lived in Alaska for a couple years, and got to see them up there.

Shannonly June 07, 2019

How are you guys with ships? You could sail down the Danube & see 6 Eastern European countries in a week!

Rista Shannonly ⋅ June 07, 2019

Well we have only been on one cruise.. and besides the excursions, we were very bored.

Valued Customer June 07, 2019

My uncle keeps pushing us to join them next year for an all-inclusive to Aruba. Would be approximately $2000 for each of us, but would take care of everything from the flights to our meals. Too bad we are trying to save for this house, or I would consider it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.