Appt or lack there of.... in Me in transition.

  • June 6, 2019, 2:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to the Dr this morning, and she believes all my sign/symptoms are hormone related and that my body has been without my medication, so she thinks it is have a systemic reaction. I start back on my medications this evening/tomorrow morning. I have to go see an OBGYN for the hormone issues. I didn’t think after having surgery in 2008, I would be still having issues til this day. I am scheduled to see the OBGYN next week. I guess I am disappointed, because I wanted a quick fix.

In other news I got a part time job. I will be working at the Military Museum as a tour guide on the weekends or one weekend day a week. the pay is ALOT for the amount of work you do.

*Update*

I wrote this yesterday then all hell broke loose..
After work I went to the pharmacy to pick up my medication. The new ARNP gave me Topamax and Adderall. She told me my Adderall was a very high dose and she was only giving me 10mg twice a day and later on she will work me up to the high amount. I go to the pharmacy and a crowd forms. I figure it was something with the new insurance card. The pharmacist comes over and says I am sorry but the practiconer called and said I am supposed to take this destroy it and not fill it and if you have any questions to have you call the office. Of course it is after hours. I am like WTF?! Also my topamax is the wrong amount of times to take a day. I seethe the rest of the night. They couldn’t call me?!

I call them first thing in the morning and they proceed to tell me they ran my name in the NARC system and i have never taken adderall I was like WHAT?! I have been on it for YEARS! So after i give them all the drs names they call me back and say since they can not find a current Rx I have to see Pysch, oh and if i want my other Rx changed I have to make another appt. Seriously?

So.. I will NOT be returning to her. I will not be returning to this HOSPITAL! I know have an appt ith a different on June 26th. I will not be made into a liar a drug seeker etc etc.


Just Molly June 06, 2019

That sound you just heard was my jaw dropping and hitting the floor. WTF?!

Chelez Just Molly ⋅ June 06, 2019

Egmfxactly.

Valued Customer June 07, 2019

That is so disrespectful... Although I understand the need for pharmacists and doctors to limit the number of certain medications, it was not only already prescribed to you, but you didn't even have to do anything for this sort of determination?? Rude. I'm sorry this happened to you.

Chelez Valued Customer ⋅ June 07, 2019

Thanks for the empathy.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.