It's crazy, ya know? in Hello from the other side.

  • June 6, 2019, 4:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I started writing at DE when I was 26. I’m almost 44 now. My boys were 1 and 3 when I started. They’re 18 and 20 now. So much of their childhood is chronicled there.
I have changed soooo much over the years. I was a foul mouthed, angsty 20 something when I started out. I’ve matured a lot, still cuss like a sailor once in a while, but ive definitely mellowed out. I’ve gone through huge struggles and grown so much. It’s hard to let that place go, but im so happy for this huge reunion of friends, and hope we will all continue to grow together.
My love for writing is coming back. I can’t wait to see where this goes.


DE_Da_Bartender June 06, 2019

Lookin' forward to reading more from you. It seems like a lot of people have had their love if writing re-kindled with this migration.

Just Molly June 06, 2019

Gosh...I can hardly believe your boys are men now. It’s mind boggling.

DE_basicgenius Just Molly ⋅ June 09, 2019

They're all grown up. Makes me sad!

Deleted user June 07, 2019

I remember your screen name! I joined 2003. :)

Shannonly June 07, 2019

I know I read you over at DE, a couple journals. I just lost track because your life took off as I was getting started, so you didn't write anymore.

DE_courtney. June 08, 2019

I have changed a lot, too. I've gone back and read some of my old entries and would like to just slap myself, lol.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.