Taking a break while cleaning the bathroom in Thoughts, wishes and things

  • June 5, 2019, 7:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I used to think cleaning a shower would be easier than a tub (the combo kind with a shower head), so when I moved here I was thrilled that it had a shower stall. Nope, a tub would have been much easier. Well I shouldn’t complain though. I am grateful for a warm shower every morning, regardless if it’s in a combo tub type of thing, or in a shower stall. It’s so good to start each and every day with a shower - especially in winter.

So, I’m now taking a break after cleaning the shower stall. I did the floor already, but I still have the mirror, sink and toilet still left to do. I’m grateful though that I have a good place to live. Some people aren’t fortunate enough to have a roof over their head, or some people do but they don’t have enough hot running water.

So writing this down during my break from cleaning is helping me count my blessings about what is going well in life and what to be grateful for. Sure, no-one gets excited about having to do household chores, but it is a nice reminder that I am lucky to have a nice place to live.

And it’s worse for kids who are living without those things - they don’t really have any control over their situation, unlike adults.

Well, I didn’t know I would get so philosophical over a bathroom cleaning break! But there we are.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.