So HOT 🥵 in Me in transition.

  • June 5, 2019, 4:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So here we are 2 in the morning. I hate insomnia. This is not something new, but it’s getting worse.
I finally got insurance, so I get to see the Dr today and yes, I am excited. I’m mainly going to figure out what is wrong. I’m hot, ALL THE TIME! I went through menopause 8 years ago when I had my hysterectomy, I don’t think that comes back and if so this time it’s worse. I have gained weight, that will not come off. All my medical knowledge says thyroid, but the numbers aren’t there. I’m requesting more testing or something. I’m miserable and tired of people saying how cold it is when I’m dying next to them in a heat stroke. Also, a sleep study I want one of those.

I couldn’t get into my old ARNP, to make the appt was like jumping barrels, so going to try someone new. The only thing I hate about that is explaining my mental health. Yes I have a diagnosis of bipolar, depression, anxiety and borderline OCD The bipolar enough is such a stigma. I hate when people say things especially the medical community. You hear well she’s bipolar so… I wanna scream so am I, do you have those feelings about me? The mental health society is trying to reduce the stigma, but it’s still there. I haven’t been on meds for a couple months, due to no insurance however I’m going to work and still productive.

I’ll update how the appt goes.

I think I will go read my book. I have dived back into reading. I join the libraries summer reading program. I don’t read fast but enjoy the escape.

Sweet dreams.


Valued Customer June 05, 2019

Thyroid can be a tricky little thing, too... from what I've read, not easy to diagnose all of the time. You may be right. Hopefully you'll get to the bottom of whatever is causing this.

Just Molly Valued Customer ⋅ June 05, 2019

Amen. I hope your appointment goes well!!

DE_Da_Bartender June 06, 2019

The stigmas out there are brutal, there's nothing worse than hearing someone bash something you're dealing with, without knowing you're dealing with it. It's like highschool gossip all over again, but worse.

What are you reading these days?

Chelez DE_Da_Bartender ⋅ June 06, 2019

A book called Delirium

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.