In the middle in Me in transition.

  • June 4, 2019, 5:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m in the middle of a move, not just a move, but a move back home.
I have been gone a year and a half. I moved to Wichita, the big city to work in the biggest meanest prison in the state. It’s something I have always wanted to do. Well I did it and it wasn’t horrible but 16,17 hour days get long and I’m not a spring chicken any longer. Also, the management sucked. I then went job to job even quit nursing for awhile.
While in Wichita, I learned a couple things, I don’t have many friends, and Larry and I are a pretty strong couple.
Well fast forward on February we thought about moving out of state. My mom got very ill. In 12 hours she went septic. I still don’t know how she pulled through. April my mother in law passed from…sepsis. So, it was time to come home.
I got a contract job with the government as a nurse. Larry I think is gonna sell cars. He had a couple offers.
I have mixed feelings about the move. A) so expensive. B) I’m glad to be where I know everyone and where I’m going and have been. C) I feel slightly like a failure since I couldn’t make it outside of my hone town.

We move June 15th. Larry is in Wichita, I’m at my folks until then. We are each other on the weekends. It’s been a long month.

So this is me.


Just Molly June 04, 2019

So glad you're coming back to journaling, Chele. You've been missed!

Valued Customer June 04, 2019

Happy to see you again, Chele!!

Chelez Valued Customer ⋅ June 05, 2019

So happy to be doing this again! Feels refreshing

DE_Da_Bartender June 04, 2019

You were a nurse in a jail? That sounds like a colourful job, or is that just sensationalizing?

Chelez DE_Da_Bartender ⋅ June 05, 2019

I learned a lot about myself. I don’t know if I would do it again, but it’s checked off the bucket list.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.