I set my alarm clock wrong in Thoughts, wishes and things

  • June 4, 2019, 6:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, I didn’t exactly set it to the wrong time.... turns out I left it in “alarm set” mode after setting it to the right time. And the alarm clock didn’t make a sound! That’s terrible! Even though it was my mistake, I still would have thought it would work even if it was in Alarm Set mode. I suppose it sees alarm set mode as sort of similar to the alarm being off, since the person is intending to set the alarm to a time, not wake up to it.

The one good thing about all this is that since I tend to wake up pretty early (whether on my own or via alarm) I didn’t oversleep by much. I wake up with tons of time before I actually have to. So that was the good part of it. The bad part is that I feel like I’m on the back foot if I get up after I was meaning to. I feel like I’m always playing catch-up for most of the morning, even if things are actually OK and I’m not actually late.

This is exactly why I don’t like to change what time my alarm is set for, yet the whole point of an alarm is to have a specific time that you can wake up to. I feel like I should just use the alarm clock on my phone (for which I wouldn’t have to worry about alarm set mode, etc etc) but I don’t like to do that because the nearest plug point for my phone is across the room from my bed. So it’s not easy to get to it to turn it off. Plus occasionally I turn my phone off overnight (that is rare, admittedly). So I do still use an alarm clock, but I guess I need to be a lot more careful every time I change the alarm time.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.