What to wear? in Thoughts, wishes and things

  • June 3, 2019, 8:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sometimes it’s hard to know what to wear. What are my favorite clothing stores? I like

  • Old Navy
  • Gordmans
  • Forever21
  • Ross Dress for Less

I probably like a lot more than these, but these are the first ones that spring to mind.

Upscale consignment stores are great when I’m looking for something with higher quality to begin with, and wanting it not to look “cheap”. The only downside to consignment stores is having to look really carefully for stains, etc. And because they’re pre-owned, I find they don’t last me as long (before getting a hole, or pilling, or something like that) compared to buying a new item.

I do find it better shopping in store than online, since I can try on clothing in store; if it doesn’t suit I don’t buy it. Online, it’s harder because you have to buy it first, try it on, and then go through the hassle of returning it if it doesn’t look good. My exception to this rule is Old Navy, which I’ll happily shop at online. The reason for this is that a) Old Navy almost always runs out of my pants size in store (size 4 regular - if anyone from Old Navy is reading this, please stock more size 4’s!!!) so there’s virtually no point shopping in store and b) They’re so consistent with their sizing that their size 4 is a guaranteed fit for me across all their styles. So I’ve never had a pair of pants not fit, for example.


Last updated September 04, 2020


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.