June 1 in Public

  • June 1, 2019, 10:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s been one year since we moved to Florida.

I struggled again today. I did manage to get to church for serving tonight but I begged off for tomorrow. Thankfully James was able to take over for me. I need to sleep tonight (note though that it’s 1134 and my meds have yet to kick in) and that means I can’t be awake before 7am, which is when I would need to show up. Steve, our Worship Pastor seemed to understand. It probably helped (or made him feel bad) that I spent a good 20 minutes crying and praying in the front row, completely unaware that he was working in the production booth. So embarrassing to be such a disaster.

Liam says maybe we can go to the beach tomorrow, unplug from everything for a while. He also did some research today about a moving and storage company. He’s a good planner and I just get so overwhelmed. I’m glad that God has given him to me, even when I sometimes I want to nit pick about his messy habits.

I’m tired. I hope can get some actual sleep tonight.

Thanks for the encouraging posts on my previous entry :-)


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.