Today's sunrise in Thoughts, wishes and things

  • June 1, 2019, 6:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today’s sunrise was great. Through the blinds was a soft reddish pink on the blue wall. It was so wonderful to see it, to be reminded of a new day. No matter if other things are going well or not, and no matter what other problems we may have, it’s so nice to receive the sunrise as a gift from God.

I was so glad to notice the sunrise - something I don’t always do. I’m so wrapped up in just being busy that it can be easy to overlook things that are right there in front of us. So today felt truly special that there was a sunrise and that I was able to notice it and feel grateful for it.

I think sunset often gets talked about a lot, but I feel that sunrise is so much more joyful. Not that sunset is bad, just that it doesn’t instill in me quite the same joy that sunrise does. Life is too short to not appreciate a new day as a wonderful gift.


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.