An Update!!! in My Life As A Momma

  • Sept. 1, 2013, 4:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh my, where do I even begin??? Almost two months since I updated. Oops. I read my favoites every day. I note when I can but somehow never find the time to sit down and write.

I can't remember how to do a space between paragraphs from my phone sigh maybe by the time i get done writing it'll come to me!

So the last time I updated I was in shock that it had already been a year since i had found out i was pregnant. Crazy! Now the only thing i can think about is the fact my princess is already over 6 months old! What a ride it has been!
Lets see.... Not sure what to say about the beginning weeks of July. Regular routine of doing laundry, dishes and cleaning while caring for my princess! Not much had happened that I can think of.

On another note at the end of July. The 27th to be exact I had a birthday! Normally birthdays aren't a big deal for me but this year i was excited to share my first birthday being a momma with my peanut! We had a great day! Cody took us to breakfast, then we went and had my hair cut, and we went shopping! A little while after that we headed home to drop our princess off, had cake and gifts and headed out for the night!

We went to a local dance club here where we live. A few of our friends met us there too help in celebration! Some only stayed for a short time and some for the whole night! While there i got a huge birthday surprise from my love. Very unexpectedly he pulled me up on the speaker box in front of the whole club and ASKED ME TO MARRY HIM!! Of course I said YES! It really was one of my most memorable birthdays to date!

Now... Here comes the stress! How are we going to afford a wedding??? Where can i get a job that'll work with being a momma and Cody's schedule?? How do we save money and still pay bills?? Ahhh!

Trying to stay positive and get everything figured out one step at a time! First step... Get a job. Second step.. Get our own place to live.. Third.. Save and plan for a wedding!!! That's the goal!!

Well i don't know but this seems pretty long already so I'm going to call this one a day. I know there is so much more i can write about, I just get a huge brain fart when I'm actually writing! Promise (hopefully) to update very soon!!

Happy Saturday!!!!!

P.s i figured out how to do spaces! LOL


*Mrs_Bolen* September 03, 2013

Love you sister

Angel of the Night November 05, 2013

Congrats! I'm sure everything will come together for you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.