Beware!!! in rants

  • Feb. 25, 2014, 11:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There's a virus circulating to the e-mail inbox: You are being evicted. The first one had the return "address" as mofo1. Since that stands for a multiple letter word that does not bear repeating, I deleted it. Then I got another one: from denver property management. That was kind of scary - must be out in a month!! I checked the Internet for that company - it DOES exist. I phoned; they have a recording: if you received an eviction notice from us and you are NOT one of our tenants, it's a virus... DELETE the e-mail. Even knowing I have NO property in Denver, it's a scary e-mail to see.


Sharee February 25, 2014

I got a couple of those too. I hate spam mail. :-\

Darcy0207 from OD Sharee ⋅ February 25, 2014

Even when you know it's fake, there's still a jolt when you are told you must move out.

ermentrude February 25, 2014

ugh how horrid. X

Deleted user March 06, 2014

wow, what a nasty thing to do to others :/

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.