Prequel: Finally in Chronicles of Droddrik

  • May 30, 2019, 12:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The hour is still ticking, and this line of creatures I loathe just becomes more irritating to me by the minute. I can’t stand being this close to them all, their smell, their intents, their actions they just did before attending this meeting. It all just screams in me to inflict justice and pain on them, save this world from such creatures of horrible habits. Of course, this would be a mistake, not only would this cause a terrible disturbance in my unknown presence here, but it would actually deter the so called “BloodKing” from showing. The BloodKing is why I need to be here, he is who I need to destroy, to end all of this, to end these creatures, to stop the following of cults. This mission can’t be compromised, my life has led me to this moment, I will stand quietly, hooded, I will remain a shadow of death patiently waiting for the right moment to strike, the perfect blow. I close my eyes and reflect on how I got here, and how such events in my life have led to this life I never asked for, but none the less, have accepted.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.