The kitchen is done! (I think) in The Long and Winding Road

  • May 28, 2019, 3:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Matt came yesterday to install the kitchen lighting. I am SO excited and I love the way it all looks, especially the light over the sink. However.... (why does there always have to be a “however”??) I am not sure the track lighting is bright enough. Maybe it’s not fair to compare it to the super bright fluorescent lighting I am used to, so I’m going to live with it for a little while and see if I get used to it. But as far as looks go..... as I said, I couldn’t be happier.

alt text

alt text

alt text

So, for comparison, I thought it would be fun to go back and look at the pictures I took when I first bought the condo.

alt text

alt text

alt text

The parts of the kitchen I replaced:

  • sink
  • faucet
  • stove
  • counter tops
  • backsplash
  • flooring
  • lighting
  • painted the cabinets and replaced hardware
  • Also all the walls and ceilings were painted

I’m happy!


Beret May 28, 2019

A stunning transformation! So sleek and modern now but not cold as some modern design can be. What a difference!

Marg May 29, 2019

Maybe brighter bulbs would solve the track lights problem or changing the position of the lights? I'm not sure why that light area is recessed because that must make a difference to the overall lighting I would have thought. It's looking lovely though and I really like the one over the sink. Under cabinet lights should make a big difference as well.

Just Annie May 29, 2019

It looks wonderful! So bright and inviting.

Flyte May 29, 2019

I love it. I am a wood person (love natural wood colors) but I have to admit the while sure brightens up the space. I had to go back to see the shelf in front of the faucet when I saw the original but I had thoughts it was a recess when I looked at the first picture. But the shelf is really a great idea and so cool to have pictures to look at when you are having to be at the faucet.

mcbee May 29, 2019

Looks great!!

Zipster May 29, 2019

You have come a long way with your kitchen. It is definitely a more cohesive look with the rest of your place now and current without being trendy. I think under cabinet lighting with solve your countertop workspace lighting just fine.

Deleted user May 29, 2019

Very pretty!

plushcreep June 03, 2019

It turned out great! Your remodel is giving me inspiration for the future direction of our own kitchen. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.