Driving in luxury in Testing.... testing... 1, 2, 3...

  • Feb. 25, 2014, 8:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Part of the reason I've grown tired of my job, other than the douchebag boss, is the 30+ mile commute to work and another 30+ miles back. It's too far for me now. It wasn't before, but with the baby at home I dont' have the energy I used to. And with the baby at home, I have more eagerness to drive through the traffic (not just any traffic, Houston traffic! That's a whole other ballgame, haha)

More respect for my parents who have done a similar commute (probably a few miles less) to provide a good youth for my brother and I! Maybe when my son hits the teen years, I wouldn't mind such a commute to avoid his awkwardness :P

Anyways, I have learned something during these endless hours on the road. I drive through it in luxury with my Mitsubishi Lancer! No, it's not suped up to race like a stereotypical Asian would have it, haha. No there's no leather seats, no built-in GPS and satellite radio stuff, but it has something I see few other cars with on the road: TURN SIGNALS!

Yes, my car has turn signals! It's this innovative device where I switch a light to flicker on the side of my car that I'm about to turn towards!

Seriously, I'm starting to think it should be viewed as a luxury item with how little it's used. I mean it may not cost a lot, but I'm sure it's overcharged by a lot! Haha, so just make it easier on people's wallets and take those things off then. Or maybe, just MAYBE, people (specifically you, Houston!) could use them...

moral of the story: Without order, there's chaos. Or in this case: road rage! :P

Have a Nice Day!


Deleted user February 25, 2014

I think it's all the old white people. I have the same problem here and the new area I live in is all old white people. Before, I just lives around really ghetto Mexicans. Not to be racist or anything but it's a fact that they won't want to get into an accident because they're uninsured.

Foley is Good! Deleted user ⋅ February 25, 2014

I don't know, it may be mid-life crisis white people around here. By 'old' I'm thinking senior citizen, and they drive slow but would use signal lights. But mid-life crisis is old too, so maybe we see the same people, haha

Them and spoiled teen drivers. Over in suburbia, I see them with their fancy BMW's, Mercedes, basically cars they shouldn't have as a first car, speeding and weaving around

Have a Nice Day!

Deleted user Foley is Good! ⋅ February 25, 2014

That's exactly like here too! Dumb teens on their cell phones cutting off old people. LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.