Tuesday Afternoon in Watching Time Go By

  • May 25, 2019, 7:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Actually, it’s not Tuesday.
However, I went through a huge romantic phase for a little bit in and after college.
Someday, maybe I’ll talk about that stuff.

And having to name these entries are a little intimidating.
I could go with dates, but that’s boring. Plus, I have to lure you people here, don’t I?

How else am I going to make friends?

It’s just a song I really enjoyed from the Moody Blues.
Give a listen while you read on.

I’m officially on vacation from work this week.
Sleep in? Check!
I did ride my bike. It got pretty hot out. However, it did also rain, so I don’t have to go water my plants tonight.

I made a big dinner tonight of Chicken Fajitas with Spanish Rice and Refried Beans.
It was good – but a bit much for me to eat. I never make sides with fajitas, but I just really wanted to. Leftovers for days.

I also helped with the laundry a little.
I’ve been playing the Sims 4 since they released it for free.
I’m a little better at it now, but I’m still not sure how I feel.

I’m not sure what to do with myself at this point.
I wish I had someone who wanted to do something fun…
My husband has to be ready to work since he’s still on call over the weekend.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.