Flash - Foghorn in Flash

  • Aug. 31, 2013, 7:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Foghorn Leghorn was the greatest character actor of our time

I say, I say, I say it's a joke son

Rooster fries and corn squeezins


Maybe I will learn some code. Putting a dashed line under a line of text makes the text much bigger. Too bad I either have no memory or don't intend to spend the rest of my life here. Damn those are deep subjects too. They could use some expansion.

God they sure could. If I have no memory than what does it matter where I am. I won't remember it anyway. If I'm not going to spend the rest of my life here, then where am I going to spend it? And if I have no memory, I won't remember anyway.

Nice clean circle. Jerk-less, of course.

Now the famed rooster of cartoon yore spent his time in the barnyard. He strutted, he crowed. He held down the females. He was a prototype. He was a jerk chicken.

No less about him at all.

Foghorn Leghorn was all about more.

He was louder, stronger, more persuasive. He of course was modeled on Lyndon B. Johnson. Or vice versa.

LBJ was a good man. He passed the Civil Rights Bill. He did good things. He had a genuine concern for the poor. He tried to put the jam on a lower shelf.

Foghorn was more symbol than reality. He does not have a Presidential Library

Were both Foghorn and LBJ actors? Character actors? The greatest character actors of their time?

Well maybe. I say, I say, I say it's not a joke son. They were larger than life. They made the world a better place. I'm proud for knowing them and I would have voted for either of them if I'd been old enough.

When the best of corn squeezin's and rooster fries are hung on the wall to dry, when the clear 200 proof liquor and the chicken gonads are only hungover memories, we will have this to treasure.

Pride can be a good thing.

Well I remembered that this long.


NorthernSeeker August 31, 2013

Brilliant! I like the mix of politics and fiction. Actually, it must be difficult for staffers and elected officials to seperate politics and fiction once the spin doctors get hold of them.

haredawg drools September 04, 2013

Heh.

Notkieran September 15, 2013

Probably. All politicians have to be, or they don't stay in power long enough for the big seat.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.