Oh Em Gee in Public

  • May 23, 2019, 2:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You’re all looking at the newest 3rd grade teacher at Renaissance Charter School of St. Lucie

Pending drug test and fingerprinting.

I can hardly believe it. One minute we were laughing about my OCD tendencies and the next they’re offering me a classroom.

Its not the 7th grade social studies that I wanted but it’s more than I was expecting. I was very nervous on my drive north but I put on the second Harry Potter book and just focused on that. I took a few minutes in the parking lot to look over my interview cheat sheet.

I’m walking on cloud 9. I’m also trying to not clutter up my social media. It’s hard to be excited about something so amazing when I know a lot of people are struggling. After so many years of feeling less than, mediocre, unworthy, I want to scream my worthiness to everyone. And it’s not Jay this job. My church has provided such a great environment for finding my worth in Him. I feel like a different person, and I think my personal transformation is leeching into reality. I’m happier, more positive, healthier, and now my life is reflecting that inner shine.

I hope this is a space where I can be boastful, I’m not trying to be prideful, but I am soaring tonight.


Last updated May 23, 2019


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.