Mushy Brownies in Watching Time Go By

  • May 22, 2019, 8 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay, it’s been a minute since I last posted. Still haven’t been in much of a writing mood.
I had fun going out on Friday. Although, I got completely wasted. It was the last shot my boss gave everyone that did me over. It was so foul. Something like a pineapple upside-down shot.

Never again.

I somehow fell forward off a patio chair.
Skinned my knee even though I had jeans on.
I puked in the bathroom.
I couldn’t type my address in my boss’ phone.
I got home, tossed my shoes off, told my husband I was pretty drunk, puked in the toilet, and drank lots of water.
I fell asleep and..... no hang over!
A rarity in your 30’s.

It was fun. We danced even though they were only playing country/blue grass music.
We saw Kevin Farley do stand up. I told him I liked his fart jokes.

I’ve been cooking dinner lately.
I made bacon fried cabbage and chicken Alfredo.
I want to make some spanish rice and fajitas.
I also want to make shrimp scampi with mushrooms.

I made some brownies tonight. I thought I was craving them.
I ate one and… it was good, but in the end it wasn’t what I wanted.
(They’re so mushy and warm though. Yum!)

I’ll be on PTO from work all next week.
I’m excited to not have to deal with that for a whole week.
My sister’s baby will also be due.

I’m in the middle of downloading Sims 4. It’s free on origin currently!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.