initial thoughts in 2014

  • Feb. 24, 2014, 8:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

i've been thinking a lot about character, and what i'm made of, and what kind of example i want to set for my son.

i think it was [moonrise] that said something that really resonated with me - and to paraphrase - when you have a kid, you really start to think about your character flaws (and strengths, but really FLAWS).

Also: today i felt like i kicked this presentation's ass. i had one hour of sleep and that was it, i was fueled by adrenaline and caffeine and i felt like i had a character-defining moment.

i want to expand, but i'm so exhausted i feel ill, and i've had two glasses of wine and really, i just want to pass out.

so hopefully, more on this soon.


wunderkont February 24, 2014

congrats on kicking ass today!

rubix cube wunderkont ⋅ February 25, 2014

Thanks :)

MoonRise February 25, 2014

That WAS me. It's amazing, isn't it? They're like this harsh little reflection that you don't always want to see. But I guess that's the beauty of children - they really do add so many layers to you as a human being.

rubix cube MoonRise ⋅ February 26, 2014

They do. I'm also reading a book called "My Descent Into Death: A Second Chance at Life" by Howard Storm and it's definitely thought-provoking on a new level. Oh, the things these kids will make you do! OHHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhh.

MoonRise February 25, 2014

Oh and great job on the presentation!!

rubix cube MoonRise ⋅ February 26, 2014

Thanks ;)

TrippyNina February 26, 2014

I agree with MoonRise 100%. There have been so many times that Joe has said something and it's made me cringe because I know he picked it up from me and I didn't like it, at all! LOL I can't wait to see how this next one is going to be like. 6 more weeks!!! Good job on your presentation! :-)

rubix cube TrippyNina ⋅ February 26, 2014

Ahhh - it's so good and also SO BAD. But, mostly good.

6 weeks!?! I feel like it's going so fast!!! How are you feeling mama?!

TrippyNina rubix cube ⋅ February 26, 2014

I'm feeling good. My belly is so much bigger this time but I haven't gained as much weight...probably because I am chasing a 4 year old around! I have been a terrible blogger this time around.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.